My One Day Weekend!

So it happened again. I had to work on Saturday this week to make up missed days from the National Holiday. This day-on as a bit better than the last time around because I had preparation to adjust this new concept of making of missed days on the weekends. I was able to enjoy some of the weekend by taking part in the NBA and its push to bring basketball to China. With 1.3 billion people (and growing) the NBA understands the huge market that is here. There are estimates of over 300 million people liking the game of basketball and the NBA understands very well what that means for their profit margins. Thanks to a friend of a friend, I was able to get some great seats for the Brooklyn Nets versus the Sacramento Kings.

IMG_0830IMG_0831

Well, I was able to enjoy the rest of my short weekend by hanging out on Yongfung Lu, a street in Shanghai in which many Westerners like to go for food and drink. Its a great place to people watch and to enjoy the city before going back to work on Monday. That’s right! There is no celebration here for Christopher Columbus. It turned out to be a great afternoon here to just relax before the beginning of a new long week. Also, I met a new friend.

IMG_0878

IMG_0865